Search
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

The fate of bold plans to build the region’s only large casino will be decided today.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

A village was a hive of activity as residents descended on Green Lane Playing Fields for the inaugural Bradwell Community Fete.

Read more
Borough
Monday, June 12, 2017

An inaugural village community fete has been hailed a big success.

Read more
Borough
Friday, June 9, 2017

Floods devastated council office

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Police have confirmed the London Bridge and Borough Market incidents were terror attacks, the third to hit the UK in less than three months following the Westminster and Manchester atrocities in March and May.

Read more
Theresa May
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Read more
Donald Trump
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Theresa May is facing pressure to postpone the general election in the wake of the London terror attack.

Read more
Theresa May
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Witnesses have described seeing a speeding vehicle veer into crowds on London Bridge and people being stabbed in Borough Market, as police respond to incidents in the capital.

Read more
Scotland Yard
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Well done for town toilet work

Read more
Friday, May 5, 2017

Ukip have had a ‘strong and stable defeat’ in Great Yarmouth at the county council elections.

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

Music Makers Great Yarmouth has celebrated its third successful year with a rousing session of music and fun led by the club’s founder Peter Watters.

Read more
Borough
Friday, April 14, 2017

There’s nothing to do! How often have we heard those words from sullen teenagers, usually mumbled while avoiding eye contact.

Read more
Borough
Friday, March 31, 2017

Charging more to park by increasing charges to evenings and year round will only deter people from coming to the town, especially young families and pensioners who are often on restricted funds.

Read more
Borough
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Will MP change Brexit vote?

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Complacency stemming from this month’s near-miss storm-surge could hamper evacuation plans in the future.

Read more
Borough
Friday, September 16, 2016

Council is paid to sort out things

Read more
Jeremy Hunt
Friday, July 29, 2016

A row has erupted over the reasons behind the rejection of permission for an arts group to expand.

Read more
Labour
Thursday, June 30, 2016

Borough councillors in Yarmouth are paid lowest rate of allowances in the Norfolk and Suffolk, a report has shown.

Read more
Borough
Thursday, May 26, 2016

My very first car, a company vehicle, was an unexpected subject in a batch of feed-back from recent columns – a surprise because the message was primarily about old gramophone records!

Read more
Labor
Saturday, April 30, 2016

A Labour party stalwart and long time borough councillor has died at the age of 92.

Read more
Labour Party
Friday, April 15, 2016

Anyone recall pig-face woman?

Read more
European Union
Thursday, April 7, 2016

Concern over young people being priced out of a new development in a village were voiced, as plans for 100 new homes were approved.

Read more
Borough
Thursday, March 24, 2016

Discrimination against elderly?

Read more
BBC
Thursday, March 3, 2016

Hard-working hospital staff

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Borough councillors voted on Tuesday to change the way the council makes decisions, from a cabinet system to a committee system.

Read more
Labour
Sunday, October 25, 2015

People of Great Yarmouth came together earlier today to pay tribute to Admiral Horatio Nelson in the annual Trafalgar Day Service.

Read more
Borough
Friday, August 28, 2015

Haverhill Borough 0 Great Yarmouth Town 2

Read more
Borough
Friday, August 21, 2015

The controversial development of a former holiday camp is back on the table with plans to build 200 homes - but the firm behind the scheme has scrapped its bid to build a pub on the site.

Read more
Borough
Thursday, August 20, 2015

A conservation project to bring back one of Great Yarmouth’s most magical seafront attractions has taken a major step forward thanks to a cash injection which will help fund a more detailed bid for £1.3million to transform the town’s Waterways. Stacia Briggs looks back at the history of Yarmouth’s watery wonderland.

Read more
Heritage Lottery Fund
Friday, June 26, 2015

JPH hospice a cheaper option?

Read more
Jordan

Most read

Competitions

Having a brand new kitchen is something that lots of people want but can only dream of. Sadly keeping up to date and making our living spaces as nice as they can be is a costly and incredibly stressful business. Even a fresh coat of paint makes all the difference but isn’t easy or quick.

Who wouldn’t love the chance to go on a shopping spree. Imagine being able to walk into a shop and choose whatever your heart desires without having to worry about how much it costs.

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24

Local business directory

Our trusted business finder