Search
Tuesday, October 10, 2017

A Caister couple are celebrating sixty years of married life together.

Read more
Germany
Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Read more
Theresa May
Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Read more
Theresa May
Thursday, September 14, 2017

Out There International Festival of Circus and Street Arts assembles another zany international cast of circus performers, streets artists and strange happenings this weekend. We preview what not to miss at what promises to be another weird weekend by the seaside.

Read more
France
Saturday, September 9, 2017

A consultant cardiologist at the James Paget University Hospital (JPUH) will be taking to the roads of Europe later this month as part of the 2017 Crumball Rally.

Read more
Volkswagen
Friday, September 8, 2017

Mrs Peggotty and I went to the Theatre Royal recently – the one in Norwich, of course, because Great Yarmouth’s Theatre Royal was demolished in 1929 to make way for the construction of the much-lamented and long-demolished Regal Cinema.

Read more
United Kingdom
Saturday, August 19, 2017

This year marked the 200th anniversary of the invention of the rollercoaster, with the first opening in 1817.

Read more
Germany
Saturday, August 5, 2017

While most of Europe is simmering in hot conditions, it seems as if summer is all but over in Norfolk and Waveney.

Read more
Germany
Wednesday, August 2, 2017

East Anglian companies have won £9m of contracts to service wind farms off the Suffolk and German coasts.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, July 3, 2017

East coast fishermen have welcomed the news the government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters.

Read more
European Union
Sunday, July 2, 2017

The Government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters, it has announced.

Read more
Michael Gove
Sunday, June 25, 2017

An arts charity from Great Yarmouth is taking the lead role in a national initiative to use circus and street arts to boost the economies of seaside resorts.

Read more
Arts Council England
Friday, June 23, 2017

MP needs to be in constituency

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Tuesday, June 13, 2017

A new amusement ride for thrill-seekers has arrived on Great Yarmouth’s seafront.

Read more
Germany
Sunday, June 4, 2017

Community leaders across Norfolk have reacted to the shock news of the terrorist attack in London.

Read more
Donald Trump
Friday, June 2, 2017

Please support 
our arts festival

Read more
European Union
Thursday, May 25, 2017

A campaign group which aims to cut VAT on accommodation to boost the tourism industry will be visiting Great Yarmouth.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Well done for town toilet work

Read more
Monday, May 1, 2017

A Norwich welder is hoping to make sparks fly as he prepares to represent the UK in a global competition later this year.

Read more
United Kingdom
Thursday, April 6, 2017

She’s 90 years’ old, but she’s every bit as beautiful today as she ever was.

Read more
France
Friday, March 10, 2017

Was pancake race justified?

Read more
European Union
Thursday, February 16, 2017

Salvage Hunters, the popular Quest TV and Discovery Channel show, is heading to Norfolk but needs your help to find great places to film.

Read more
Ireland
Sunday, February 12, 2017

The 22-year-old’s throw of 16.74m was only enough to see her finish runner up to Rachel Wallader, whose 17.43m effort saw her improve on her own stadium record. Adele Nicoll came third with 15.93m.

Read more
Germany
Thursday, February 9, 2017

Pushchair users cannot be moved off

Read more
Donald Trump
Thursday, February 2, 2017

We will be worse off outside the EU

Read more
Donald Trump
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

More than 100 new technicians are being recruited by Great Yarmouth-based 3sun Group to service £6m worth of new and extended offshore and onshore wind farm contracts.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, December 16, 2016

Because schools break up today for the Christmas and New Year holiday, reopening on January 4, it is timely to look again at local private and state education of yesteryear, reflecting interest stemming from readers of previous columns on the topic.

Read more
Germany
Thursday, December 8, 2016

Do views south of town not count?

Read more
Boris Johnson
Thursday, November 24, 2016

Live up to pledge, then we’ll pay

Read more
Philip Hammond
Thursday, November 24, 2016

An In Memoriam family announcement with a difference was published in the Mercury last month, for it appeared on the centenary of the death of a soldier “serving in the front-line trenches and being gassed in France” in the First World War.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most read

Competitions

Having a brand new kitchen is something that lots of people want but can only dream of. Sadly keeping up to date and making our living spaces as nice as they can be is a costly and incredibly stressful business. Even a fresh coat of paint makes all the difference but isn’t easy or quick.

Who wouldn’t love the chance to go on a shopping spree. Imagine being able to walk into a shop and choose whatever your heart desires without having to worry about how much it costs.

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24

Local business directory

Our trusted business finder