Search
Wed, 13:35

A senior Labour politician who is opposed to Brexit will be in Great Yarmouth on Friday night at an event organised by a new pro-European grass roots movement in Norfolk.

Read more
European Union
Monday, January 22, 2018

Student from East Norfolk Sixth Form Centre visited the epicentre of European politics on a class trip.

Read more
European Union
Saturday, January 20, 2018

Tortoises never went in windows

Read more
Nigel Farage
Thursday, January 18, 2018

British Sugar and Primark owner Associated British Foods (AB Foods) has cheered record festive sales at the low-cost fashion chain, but warned that sugar revenues would suffer from plunging prices.

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, January 16, 2018

Market traders in Great Yarmouth are set to benefit from a major funding boost from Europe through a project to help revitalise historic markets and boost their wider economy.

Read more
European Union
Thursday, November 30, 2017

Ministers from two Government departments have visited Great Yarmouth to learn more about the local impact of, and opportunities presented by Brexit.

Read more
European Union
Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Chancellor Philip Hammond could use the Budget to announce plans to boost the region’s infrastructure as part of a promise to “invest to secure a bright future for Britain.”

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Water came out of a Norfolk treatment centre more dirty than it went in, triggering enforcement action.

Read more
European Union
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Senior political figures are calling for defecting Ukip councillors to resign their seats to trigger by-elections.

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Senior political figures are calling for defecting Ukip councillors to resign their seats to trigger by-elections.

Read more
European Union
Thursday, October 26, 2017

The head of a plan to overhaul health and care services in Norfolk and Waveney has admitted there was secrecy over the shake-up to begin with.

Read more
NHS
Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to end the school protest

Read more
Boris Johnson
Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Read more
Theresa May
Friday, October 6, 2017

Time to embrace town’s heritage

Read more
Theresa May
Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Ryanair has published details of flights cancelled up to the end of next month.

Read more
European Union
Friday, September 8, 2017

Let us keep town’s history preserved

Read more
European Union
Wednesday, September 6, 2017

More jobs than expected were lost in the oil and gas sector last year but there are “tentative signs” investor confidence is starting to return, according to a new report.

Read more
European Union
Friday, September 1, 2017

No Acle member on committee

Read more
European Union
Friday, August 18, 2017

Gulls are nature’s wonder creatures

Read more
European Union
Thursday, August 3, 2017

Police have expressed fears that a runaway dog could cause a car crash on the notorious Acle Straight.

Read more
European Union
Thursday, July 20, 2017

What’s happened 
on waterways?

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

A wildlife charity has been hit by an “appalling” theft that has seen rare caterpillars and plants stolen from an internationally important nature reserve.

Read more
European Union
Sunday, July 9, 2017

I must now look for another dentist

Read more
Theresa May
Monday, July 3, 2017

East coast fishermen have welcomed the news the government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters.

Read more
European Union
Sunday, July 2, 2017

The Government is withdrawing the UK from an arrangement that allows foreign countries to fish in British waters, it has announced.

Read more
European Union
Friday, June 23, 2017

MP needs to be in constituency

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

The number of nurses coming to work in our region from the European Union has fallen, hospital leaders have said.

Read more
European Union
Friday, June 16, 2017

Did you go to technical high school?

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Friday, June 2, 2017

Please support 
our arts festival

Read more
European Union
Friday, May 26, 2017

This borough is 
a booming one

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn

Most read

Competitions

Having a brand new kitchen is something that lots of people want but can only dream of. Sadly keeping up to date and making our living spaces as nice as they can be is a costly and incredibly stressful business. Even a fresh coat of paint makes all the difference but isn’t easy or quick.

Who wouldn’t love the chance to go on a shopping spree. Imagine being able to walk into a shop and choose whatever your heart desires without having to worry about how much it costs.

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24

Local business directory

Our trusted business finder