Search
Friday, July 14, 2017

Who will help us with problem?

Read more
Theresa May
Thursday, June 22, 2017

Great Yarmouth is to provide the backdrop for a gritty new drama series featuring people in the town.

Read more
Labour Party
Friday, June 16, 2017

Did you go to technical high school?

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Friday, June 9, 2017

A vote increase of 3,000 was a welcome statement of intent for the Labour Party, according to its candidate for Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Theresa May
Friday, June 2, 2017

Please support 
our arts festival

Read more
European Union
Monday, May 22, 2017

A Conservative government would consult on a possible cap on social care costs, Theresa May has announced.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Thanks to taxi driver who helped me

Read more
Theresa May
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

All five general election candidates for the Great Yarmouth constituency have agreed to attend a hustings meeting in Belton.

Read more
Labour Party
Thursday, May 11, 2017

The five candidates to run for the Great Yarmouth constituency have been confirmed and announced this afternoon.

Read more
Labour Party
Thursday, May 11, 2017

Well done for town toilet work

Read more
Thursday, May 4, 2017

The first general election hustings event for the Great Yarmouth constituency has been announced.

Read more
Labour Party
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

With the Brexit vote, snap general election and council elections, voters could be forgiven for feeling fatigued.

Read more
European Union
Wednesday, May 3, 2017

The Labour Party have selected their candidate to run to be Great Yarmouth’s next MP.

Read more
Labour Party
Tuesday, April 18, 2017

The MP for Great Yarmouth has confirmed he will stand in the snap general election called by prime minister Theresa May today.

Read more
Theresa May
Tuesday, March 7, 2017

Will MP change Brexit vote?

Read more
Theresa May
Monday, February 27, 2017

Great Yarmouth’s MP has refused to attend a public meeting on the rollout of a new benefits system which has been plagued with issues.

Read more
Labour Party
Thursday, February 9, 2017

Voting is under way in the Waterside by-election in north Norfolk.

Read more
Liberal Democrat
Wednesday, February 1, 2017

Changes to council ward boundaries could cement the Conservatives’ grip on power in north Norfolk according to the Labour Party.

Read more
Labour Party
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Great Yarmouth residents are to be asked to take part in another referendum in May.

Read more
Labour Party
Sunday, December 18, 2016

Arguably the most powerful man in today’s Labour Party, shadow chancellor John McDonnell spoke to Annabelle Dickson about his formative years in Great Yarmouth, and his continued affection for Norfolk.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Sunday, December 11, 2016

An appeal is being made for donations of new toys for children to be handed out at Herbies foodbank at the Salvation Army in Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Salvation Army
Friday, September 30, 2016

A long-serving councillor in a key area of the Labour Party has said his party must not lose sight of the need for infrastructure.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Thursday, September 29, 2016

Change mindset, potential is here

Read more
Labour Party
Friday, September 16, 2016

Council is paid to sort out things

Read more
Jeremy Hunt
Thursday, September 15, 2016

The battle-lines for the North Norfolk constituency look set to be re-drawn for the next general election.

Read more
Labour Party
Thursday, September 1, 2016

Cycle lane needed on this busy road

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Friday, August 12, 2016

Great Yarmouth constituency Labour party (CLP) overwhelmingly voted for Jeremy Corbyn in a leadership nomination meeting.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Thursday, August 4, 2016

All your views from August 5, 2016.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn
Saturday, April 30, 2016

A Labour party stalwart and long time borough councillor has died at the age of 92.

Read more
Labour Party
Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Voters will go to the ballot box next month for the first time since Jeremy Corbyn became leader of the Labour Party.

Read more
Jeremy Corbyn

Most read

Competitions

Having a brand new kitchen is something that lots of people want but can only dream of. Sadly keeping up to date and making our living spaces as nice as they can be is a costly and incredibly stressful business. Even a fresh coat of paint makes all the difference but isn’t easy or quick.

Who wouldn’t love the chance to go on a shopping spree. Imagine being able to walk into a shop and choose whatever your heart desires without having to worry about how much it costs.

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter
HOT JOBS

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24

Local business directory

Our trusted business finder