Search
Saturday, August 11, 2018

An Aldi customer was left “hungry and angry” after finding just one cheese curl inside his packet of crisps.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, August 6, 2018

Searches are taking place for a 12-year-old boy who has gone missing from home.

Read more
Norfolk Police
Monday, August 6, 2018

A father has put out an appeal on social media after his 12-year-old son has gone missing.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, August 5, 2018

Police have stood down the search for a cyclist who they said they were growing “increasingly concerned” for.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, July 27, 2018

To celebrate the success of the first-ever Norfolk Day the EDP will be creating a special supplement.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, July 23, 2018

Norfolk FA are investigating an incident at a youth football tournament in which a man was reportedly beaten.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, July 19, 2018

Norfolk Day has gripped the county and businesses, big and small, are getting behind the major celebration. Reporter Sophie Wyllie reports on the variety of events being put on across the county and why businesses are backing the big day.

Read more
BBC
Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Schools and children can showcase their favourite places to read through a special Norfolk Day contest.

Read more
BBC
Monday, July 16, 2018

Police have deployed a drone to help armed officers make an arrest in Great Yarmouth this evening.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, July 11, 2018

The 2018 World Cup has been a hot topic all over Twitter, particularly given England’s surprise performance in the tournament.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, July 6, 2018

Visitors will enjoy horsing around on Norfolk Day at one of the country’s biggest animal sanctuaries.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, July 2, 2018

Chris Baker says he is ‘over the moon’ to be crowned British men’s high jump champion.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, June 24, 2018

A national maritime charity is calling on amateur and professional photographers to submit their favourite images honouring Britain’s proud maritime heritage for its annual competition.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Four offence notices for fishing illegally on the opening day of a fishing season have been issued.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, June 17, 2018

People are being warned that is forbidden to fly drones or kites during the Great Yarmouth Air Show.

Read more
Twitter
Saturday, June 9, 2018

Schools and community groups gathered to see the launch of the new GoGoCreate learning project.

Read more
NHS
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

A train travelling from Great Yarmouth to Norwich has been cancelled.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Nearly 7,500 people have applied to be extras in a Danny Boyle film being shot on a Norfolk beach, only 24 hours after the call went out to fill the 5,000 spots.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

It is a painful emotion which permeates into the lives of more than 40,000 people in Norfolk alone.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, April 15, 2018

The British air strikes against Syria has provoked a mixed reaction from our region’s MPs.

Read more
Donald Trump
Friday, April 13, 2018

Each week we will be highlighting some missing cats from around the city amd county, in the hope that they will be returned to their owners.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, March 30, 2018

Transformation of Yarmouth line

Read more
European Union
Friday, March 30, 2018

This was the horrendous state of one driver’s windscreen after they were reported by police for driving with a car in a dangerous condition.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Dreaming of springtime sunshine for the Easter weekend? Don’t get your hopes up just yet.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, March 19, 2018

Science has never looked like so much fun.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, March 11, 2018

A snowy owl has made an “extremely rare” visit to Norfolk this weekend - thousands of miles away from its usual feeding ground.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, March 9, 2018

There’s an old saying that children should be seen and not heard, but a local community radio station is set to change all that.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A piece of advice from his dad, who died from advanced prostate cancer seven years ago, may have saved Steve Brown’s life.

Read more
Twitter

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Gravesend Reporter twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24