Search
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Nearly 7,500 people have applied to be extras in a Danny Boyle film being shot on a Norfolk beach, only 24 hours after the call went out to fill the 5,000 spots.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, April 24, 2018

It is a painful emotion which permeates into the lives of more than 40,000 people in Norfolk alone.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, April 15, 2018

The British air strikes against Syria has provoked a mixed reaction from our region’s MPs.

Read more
Donald Trump
Friday, April 13, 2018

Each week we will be highlighting some missing cats from around the city amd county, in the hope that they will be returned to their owners.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, March 30, 2018

Transformation of Yarmouth line

Read more
European Union
Friday, March 30, 2018

This was the horrendous state of one driver’s windscreen after they were reported by police for driving with a car in a dangerous condition.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Dreaming of springtime sunshine for the Easter weekend? Don’t get your hopes up just yet.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, March 19, 2018

Science has never looked like so much fun.

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, March 11, 2018

A snowy owl has made an “extremely rare” visit to Norfolk this weekend - thousands of miles away from its usual feeding ground.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, March 9, 2018

There’s an old saying that children should be seen and not heard, but a local community radio station is set to change all that.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, March 6, 2018

A piece of advice from his dad, who died from advanced prostate cancer seven years ago, may have saved Steve Brown’s life.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, March 5, 2018

Dog walkers have been urged to stay watchful of their pets after unfamiliar substance began washing up on several beaches.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, March 2, 2018

Here is the latest on First Bus services in Norwich, Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, March 2, 2018

Do not travel unless it is an emergency - that was the message from police in Norfolk this morning as snowdrifts and high winds caused chaos on the roads overnight.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Part of the A47 has reopened after an earlier crash involving several vehicles - but severe delays remain.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

It may be named ‘The Beast from the East’ but our region’s pets are certainly loving the white stuff. Take a look at these fantastic pictures our readers have shared.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, February 23, 2018

It was a time when the gruesome exploits of a band of ruthless men cast a shadow on the world of science as they stole corpses from graveyards - but in Norfolk, it was the surgeon son of a Yarmouth vicar who actually commissioned the deed.

Read more
Instagram
Saturday, February 17, 2018

It’s a question which has divided the people of East Anglia for years.

Read more
Twitter
Monday, February 5, 2018

Victims of sexual abuse and violence are being encouraged to speak out as Norfolk Police supports a national week-long campaign to raise awareness.

Read more
NHS
Friday, February 2, 2018

Up to 81 patients may have died due to ambulance delays in the east of England over a three-week period, according to a Norfolk MP.

Read more
Liberal Democrat
Friday, January 26, 2018

Wands at the ready because Harry Potter Book Night is upon us once more.

Read more
Twitter
Wednesday, January 24, 2018

Steak lovers were left in the lurch on Tuesday as Wetherspoon pubs were forced to scrap their regular Steak Club.

Read more
Twitter
Friday, January 19, 2018

They say still waters run deep, and the Lily Pit at Gorleston is no exception. Rumours abound that the pit was once haunted - but which of the three stories attached to it rings the truest?

Read more
Instagram
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

The A47 has reopened near Norwich after a crash this morning.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, January 4, 2018

A Gorleston school is closed today due to a burst pipe and electrics failure.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Drivers are warned to take care on the roads as temperatures are set to drop.

Read more
met office
Wednesday, December 20, 2017

A school has given out a holiday homework list aimed at encouraging children to turn away from their screens and enjoy simple pleasures this Christmas

Read more
Twitter
Sunday, December 17, 2017

Norfolk has woken up to frosty and icy roads this morning.

Read more
Met Office

Most read

Competitions

Having a brand new kitchen is something that lots of people want but can only dream of. Sadly keeping up to date and making our living spaces as nice as they can be is a costly and incredibly stressful business. Even a fresh coat of paint makes all the difference but isn’t easy or quick.

Who wouldn’t love the chance to go on a shopping spree. Imagine being able to walk into a shop and choose whatever your heart desires without having to worry about how much it costs.

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24

Local business directory

Our trusted business finder