Search
Wednesday, October 16, 2019

A man wanted in connection with a series of burglaries has been named by the Metropolitan Police and a public appeal made to find him.

Read more
Saturday, October 12, 2019

Two people were hurt in Dartford when a motorist allegedly deliberately drove into a group of people outside a pub following a fight.

Read more
Thursday, October 10, 2019

This year's Dartford Festival of Light takes place on Friday, October 18.

Read more
Thursday, October 10, 2019

Parents keen to secure a place for their child at the new Ebbsfleet Green Primary due to open next September are invited to an open day and teddy bears picnic on Sunday, October 13.

Read more
Thursday, October 10, 2019

As Mental Health Day arrives, one Dartford woman has opened her heart on how Childline helped her cope.

Read more
Wednesday, October 9, 2019

Motorists were warned of long delays at the Dartford crossing Wednesday morning following an accident inside one of the tunnels.

Read more
Wednesday, October 9, 2019

A Dartford charity says a deadline is looming for women in need to apply for cash help with vital supplies.

Read more
Tuesday, October 8, 2019

A drug dealer caught supplying heroin and crack in Gravesend has been jailed.

Read more
Monday, October 7, 2019

EastEnders bad boy Steve McFadden takes it all down a notch as he prepares to appear in another panto this festive season.

Read more
Saturday, October 5, 2019

The controversial charges at the Dartford crossing are about to become permanent.

Read more
Friday, October 4, 2019

A charity golf day will raise money in memory of a promising Gravesend player who died of cancer last year.

Read more
Thursday, October 3, 2019

A 10-year-old Gravesend boy has launched himself into a television career and hopes movies are next.

Read more
Wednesday, October 2, 2019

A slow internet connection should have been eliminated years ago, but the truth is that many rural areas are still not-spots.

Read more
Tuesday, October 1, 2019

The biggest book-signing event in the south east will be attended by a number of local authors.

Read more
Tuesday, October 1, 2019

As an inspirational idea, you have to wonder why no one has thought of it before David Walliams turned it into a book and now a stage play.

Read more
Monday, September 30, 2019

A flood warning for parts of Gravesend has been issued.

Read more
Friday, September 27, 2019

An annual women's conference has been deemed a success by organisers in Gravesend.

Read more
Thursday, September 26, 2019

Gravesham Council said it plans to keep pressure on Highways England to ensure the new Thames crossing is built with residents' views taken into account.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

A record breaking number of supporters have taken part in the latest ellenor Twilight Walk.

Read more
Wednesday, September 25, 2019

A safe place for homeless people to take shelter in during the harsh winter months has been opened once more.

Read more
Tuesday, September 24, 2019

It is a classic that has its roots going back to 1740 - but over the centuries, Beauty and the Beast has gone through a few iterations.

Read more
Monday, September 23, 2019

A driver has been jailed after two friends were killed trying to push his broken down car off the A2.

Read more
Thursday, September 19, 2019

Worries about female genital mutilation of young girls, along with forced marriages of children, were highlighted in a Kent police operation at Ebbsfleet International.

Read more
Wednesday, September 18, 2019

They still tour, they saw in our New Year, and now they are coming to Gravesend, sort of.

Read more
Tuesday, September 17, 2019

Almost 100 Gravesham companies attended a Brexit briefing held by Gravesham Council.

Read more
Monday, September 16, 2019

From small beginnings using eBay, a Gravesend entrepreneur has turned her hobby into a booming business attracting a host of celebrities to her swimsuit ranges.

Read more
Sunday, September 15, 2019

A CCTV image has been released by Kent police of a man they wish to speak with following the theft of a large amount of IT equipment.

Read more
Sunday, September 15, 2019

Kent police appeal helps track down a missing teenager.

Read more
Friday, September 13, 2019

A road safety organisation says it has been campaigning to stop parking on pavements for some time, and it appears it has got its way.

Read more
Tuesday, September 10, 2019

The distressed family of a boy found dead on a railway line have paid tribute to him, saying they can't imagine life without him.

Read more

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Gravesend Reporter twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24