Search
Wednesday, May 15, 2019

A dangerous driver who caused life-changing injuries to another motorist when they collided head-on has been jailed.

Read more
Tuesday, May 14, 2019

A refuge for young women has opened in Gravesend thanks to a major grant.

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

Motorists on the A2 are being warned to expect long delays after a serious incident which happened near Gravesend.

Read more
Monday, May 13, 2019

Everyone loves a bit of Abba and while the Swedish hit-makers continue to enjoy their retirement, tribute bands like Abba Forever fill the space.

Read more
Sunday, May 12, 2019

Police have released images of a man they wish to speak with following a violent robbery in Dartford.

Read more
Saturday, May 11, 2019

A prison officer and a Gravesend woman collaborated to smuggle drugs into a Kent prison and now both are jailed themselves.

Read more
Friday, May 10, 2019

A man has been jailed after a game of pool turned violent with one player stabbed multiple times with a bread knife.

Read more
Friday, May 10, 2019

Kent Police have been told they will get a £1.6million top-up to help tackle serious crime across the county, including Gravesend and Dartford.

Read more
Wednesday, May 8, 2019

A Gravesend couple are among suspects made by the court to give up cash believed to be tied to crime.

Read more
Tuesday, May 7, 2019

How many times do we hear the youngsters today don't care about the planet - well, Nancy Connelly does, and she's just 12.

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

A drug dealer who attacked a man with a curtain rail in Gravesend knocking out four teeth has been jailed for 10 years.

Read more
Wednesday, May 1, 2019

All stations in Dartford and Gravesham need to be converted for smart ticketing use, says Dartford MP Gareth Johnson.

Read more
Tuesday, April 30, 2019

The ill-fated Paramount theme park planned for Swanscombe is back on track, according to the company behind it - thanks to a tie in with ITV.

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

A mum struck down by multiple sclerosis is half way through a Parkrun challenge, and needs public support to raise money for vital stem cell treatment.

Read more
Friday, April 26, 2019

Few women have had a more powerful stage presence than Tina Turner, and an amazing tribute performer will be bringing her stage presence to town next month.

Read more
Wednesday, April 24, 2019

Local schoolchildren have been doing their bit for the environment by planting an oak tree in their grounds.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

A woman in her 70s has been found seriously injured lying in the road.

Read more
Tuesday, April 23, 2019

We know it's only April, but sorting the panto is a serious matter, and now people have the chance to book up for Peter Pan at The Orchard in Dartford.

Read more
Friday, April 19, 2019

Drugs have been seized in Dartford and Crayford as part of a major police operation across Kent.

Read more
Thursday, April 18, 2019

Two men are cycling home from Berlin to Gravesend to raise cash for Darent Valley Hospital.

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Police in Dartford are asking for public help in tracking a moped rider following an assault with a noxious substance.

Read more
Tuesday, April 16, 2019

A local entertainment company is having its latest film premiered at the Sci-Fi London Film Festival.

Read more
Monday, April 15, 2019

A government minister has been in Ebbsfleet to check on progress on the new Garden City being developed.

Read more
Friday, April 12, 2019

A committee that raises funds for Cancer Research UK is celebrating its 60th anniversary during which time it has donated millions.

Read more
Thursday, April 11, 2019

Dartford is the worst area in the south east for flytipping on agricultural land, according to new figures, and by some margin.

Read more
Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Motorists are being warned to expect some significant delays if they are using the A206 near Dartford between now and Monday thanks to a fuel spill.

Read more
Tuesday, April 9, 2019

A lorry driver has been jailed for killing a woman when he crashed into her car on the QE II bridge at Dartford because he was watching a video on his phone.

Read more
Monday, April 8, 2019

A Dartford student has won a major prize for designing a costume to be used in a major opera.

Read more
Wilmington Grammar School for Girls
Sunday, April 7, 2019

His fast-paced slightly awkward delivery of some razor sharp wit should please audiences at the Orchard this month.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, April 5, 2019

A call for a public inquiry into changes to the Bean interchange on the A2 has been made.

Read more

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Gravesend Reporter twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24