Search
Wednesday, November 8, 2017

A dozen towns were awared a share of the £1.2m High Street Innovation Fund, but research shows town centres have shrunk

Read more
BBC Radio
Thursday, November 2, 2017

The defence minister admitted his behaviour, in the past, had fallen short of expected standards

Read more
Theresa May
Thursday, September 28, 2017

Early days, but work on Throne Fest is already under way

Read more
United Kingdom
Wednesday, September 13, 2017

Dartford's MP writes his monthly column for the Gravesend Reporter

Read more
European Union
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

Oldman has received rave critical reviews for his portrayal of the wartime leader who lived in Kent

Read more
Winston Churchill
Friday, September 8, 2017

The 78-year-old was rolled into the dock in Woolwich Crown Court in a wheelchair, having suffered from a stroke as well as battling prostate cancer

Read more
Brian Reader
Friday, July 28, 2017

The veteran Rolling Stones singer hints at fears that leaving the EU will make the UK a tax haven for the rich

Read more
Mick Jagger
Monday, July 24, 2017

The 25-year-old from Bexleyheath scooped the prize for the leading amateur over the weekend

Read more
Los Angeles
Saturday, July 1, 2017

Despite no further books planned, the originals are still flying off the shelves of bookshops and libraries across the county

Read more
Kent County Council
Friday, June 9, 2017

Follow us here as the results roll in as part of our most comprehensive live coverage yet - and get involved using #KentElection

Read more
Thursday, May 18, 2017

Seven fresh rules come into force on May 20 to help clear the air

Read more
Kent County Council
Wednesday, April 26, 2017

Pc Palmer was killed defending parliament by Dartford-born Khalid Masood in the Westminster terror attack last month

Read more
Khalid Masood
Saturday, April 22, 2017

Can we expect a hot and sunny one? Or will our BBQs get rained off? Find out here

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, April 19, 2017

It comes following an incident at Bluewater on Easter Sunday when a brawl erupted after a group confronted a man suspected of grooming a teenage girl

Read more
Kent Police
Tuesday, March 14, 2017

However, first class seats are likely to remain on routes to affluent areas like Sevenoaks, Tonbridge and Tunbridge Wells

Read more
Sadiq Khan
Monday, March 13, 2017

A spokesperson for the Department for Education said the claims were "based on speculation"

Read more
Kent County Council
Monday, February 13, 2017

A report by MPs on the education select committee says pupils should not be admitted to new selective schools simply on the basis of passing a test

Read more
Theresa May

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Gravesend Reporter twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24