Search
Yesterday, 12:00

With all this time spent indoors, no doubt you’ve been watching a lot of TV.

Read more
Saturday, March 21, 2020

Looking for some amusement and a break from the TV?

Read more
Saturday, March 21, 2020

Terminal illness charity Marie Curie has cancelled all of its upcoming public collections in London and across the UK.

Read more
Friday, March 13, 2020

The London Marathon has been put back from April 26 to October 4, organisers have announced.

Read more
coronavirus
Friday, March 13, 2020

It’s Friday, so why not celebrate the end of another working week by taking on our Friday pub quiz?

Read more
Tuesday, February 11, 2020

Detectives investigating the attempted murder of a man in Shorne, Gravesend are appealing for witnesses or anyone with information to come forward.

Read more
Tuesday, February 4, 2020

Detectives who launched a murder investigation in Northfleet earlier today have arrested a man in Essex.

Read more
Monday, January 6, 2020

Police are asking residents to review their CCTV after a number of vehicles were damaged in Hamerton Road, Railway Street and Station Road in Northfleet.

Read more
Saturday, December 21, 2019

Witnesses to a serious assault at a McDonald’s restaurant in Gravesend last night are being encouraged to come forward.

Read more
Friday, November 8, 2019

A taxi driver from New Ash Green who murdered his former partner Sarah Wellgreen and then hid her body has been jailed for life.

Read more
Saturday, June 29, 2019

A 20-year-old woman has died after a car crash in Dartford last night, Friday, June 28.

Read more
Friday, June 28, 2019

A teenager missing from Dartford since early May has been found safe and well.

Read more
Friday, May 31, 2019

A man who carried out armed robberies at a bookmaker’s and post offices in Bexley and Dartford has been jailed.

Read more
Friday, May 24, 2019

Police are appealing for help to find the mother of a new-born baby left outside the main entrance of Darent Valley Hospital at around 3.15am today, Friday, May 24.

Read more
Monday, May 20, 2019

Visitors to Gravesham’s car parks will need to use the RingGo cashless parking service from today, Monday, May 20.

Read more
Saturday, April 20, 2019

Chrysanthemums, sunflowers and oak trees have been named as some of the worst plants that trigger hay fever allergies.

Read more
Friday, April 19, 2019

What does Easter mean to you? Chocolate eggs, fluffy chicks, daffodils, spring lambs, a long weekend...

Read more
Wednesday, April 17, 2019

A crack cocaine dealer who made internet searches on how to conceal drugs in his body has been jailed for supplying.

Read more
Friday, March 15, 2019

Following a very exciting 2018 in which the nation’s favourite yellow magic bear Sooty celebrated his 70th birthday, he’ll be launching into 2019, joined by Sweep, Soo and his TV pal Richard Cadell, with a new theatre tour.

Read more
Friday, February 15, 2019

Witnesses to an alleged robbery in Gravesend are being urged to come forward.

Read more
Kent Police
Thursday, January 17, 2019

A man has appeared before Maidstone Crown Court today, Thursday January 17, accused of murdering missing Sarah Wellgreen.

Read more
Tuesday, January 15, 2019

A warning about rogue traders has been issued by police after an elderly woman was targeted in Dartford.

Read more
Kent Police
Monday, January 14, 2019

The Woodville pantomime, Peter Pan, smashed the panto box office figures over Christmas selling more than 18,000 tickets, which also helped to raise thousands of pounds for charities.

Read more
Mandy Hare
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Police are appealing for witnesses following a robbery at a supermarket in Dartford.

Read more
Kent Police
Friday, January 4, 2019

Christmas presents stolen from a home in Vigo were returned by Kent Police officers with one day to spare.

Read more
Kent Police
Tuesday, December 11, 2018

County line drug dealers who supplied heroin and crack cocaine in Gravesend have been jailed for more than 20 years combined.

Read more
Abbey Wood
Monday, December 10, 2018

A man has been jailed for seven years after he was found guilty of wounding with intent at a flat in Gravesend.

Read more
Maidstone Crown Court
Saturday, November 3, 2018

Drivers are being advised to leave plenty of extra time or plan an alternative route if they are planning to use the Dartford Crossing to travel from Kent to Essex today, Saturday, November 3.

Read more
United Kingdom
Friday, October 19, 2018

Gravesham fireworks display is to be postponed for fear of disturbing the whale who has taken up home in the Thames in Gravesend.

Read more
David Turner
Monday, September 24, 2018

Rabbit hay was used to hide more than £10million worth of cannabis on a lorry stopped at the Dartford Crossing.

Read more
Woolwich Crown Court

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today
E-edition
Family Notices 24