Local election 2015: Dartford

PUBLISHED: 09:40 09 May 2015 | UPDATED: 09:51 09 May 2015

Dartford civic centre

Dartford civic centre


The Conservatives maintain control of Dartford Borough Council

The Conservatives maintain control of Dartford Borough Council.

The 2015 Results:

Conservatives 34

Labour Party 7

Swanscombe and Greenhithe Residents Association 3

Ukip 0

Green Party 0

Independent 0

Background: Results for the Dartford Borough Council elections are due to be announced today, with 44 councillors due to be elected to 17 wards this year.

It is currently Conservative controlled.

Current make up

Conservative: 29

Labour: 10

Swancombe and Greenhithe Resident’s Association: Three

Votes are due to be counted from 12pm today.

They are not yet known.



  • Gareth Johnson (Con) 25,670
  • Simon Thomson (Lab) 13,325
  • Elizabeth Jones (Ukip) 10,434
  • Simon Beard (Lib Dem) 1,454
  • Andy Blatchford (Green) 1,324
  • Steve Uncles (Eng Dem) 211

Majority: 12,345


  • Adam Holloway (Con) 23,494
  • Tanmanjit Singh Dhesi (Lab) 15,114
  • Sean Marriott (Ukip) 9,306
  • Mark Lindop (Green) 1,124
  • Anne-Marie Bunting (Lib Dem) 1,111

Majority 8,830

Most read

Digital Edition

Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today

Newsletter Sign Up

Gravesend Reporter twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24

Most Read

Latest from the Gravesend Reporter

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists