Find out who’s running for county councillor in Dartford and Gravesham at next month’s local elections

PUBLISHED: 16:25 10 April 2017

Picture: Rui Vieira/PA

Picture: Rui Vieira/PA

PA Wire/Press Association Images

The election is less than a month away

The candidates running in next month’s county council elections have been revealed.

On May 7, voters in Dartford and Gravesham will join the rest of the county in going to the polls to vote for their county council representative.

Five seats are up for grabs across Gravesham, while six councillors will be chosen from Dartford districts.

See which parties are running in your ward, and who is representing them, below:


Dartford East -

· Shan-E-Din Choycha, Ukip

· Penny Cole, Conservative (Currently elected)

· Ashley MacTaggart, Liberal Democrats

· Catherine Stafford, Labour

Dartford North East -

· Ronald Ball, British National Party

· Andrew Blatchford, Green Party

· Dave Butler, Conservative

· Ben Fryer, Ukip

· Tom Maddison, Labour (Currently elected)

Dartford Rural -

· Ivan Burch, Ukip,

· Mandy Garford, Labour

· Jeremy Kite, Conservative (Currently elected)

· Edward Waite, Liberal Democrats

Dartford West -

· Michael Cope, BNP

· Sacha Gosine, Labour

· Jim Moore, Ukip

· Jan Ozog, Conservative (Currently elected)

· Ashley Wassal, Liberal Democrats

Swanscombe & Greenhithe -

· Peter Harman, Swanscombe & Greenhithe Residents’ Association (Currently elected)

· Keith Kelly, Conservative

· Linda Moore, Ukip

· Claire Pearce, Labour

Wilmington -

· Ann Allen, Conservative (Currently elected)

· Roger Doucy, Ukip

· Joshua Jones, Labour

· Caroline Watkinson, Liberal Democrats


Gravesend East -

· Tina Brooker, Ukip

· Colin Caller, Labour (Currently elected)

· Mason Cole, Liberal Democrats

· Marna Gilligan, Green Party

· Diane Marsh, Conservative (Currently elected)

· Lyn Milner, Labour

· Alan Ridgers, Conservative

· James Willis, Liberal Democrats

· Martin Wilson, Green Party

Gravesham Rural -

· Doug Christie, Labour

· John Death, Liberal Democrats

· Bryan Sweetland, Conservative (Currently elected)

· Ryan Waters, Ukip

Northfleet and Gravesend West -

· David Beattie, Ukip

· Conrad Broadley, Conservative

· Tan Dhesi, Labour

· Emmanuel Feyisetan, Ukip

· Gary Harding, Conservative

· Erin Johnson, Green Party

· Mark Marsh, Liberal Democrats

· Ruiha Smalley, Green Party

· Lauren Sullivan, Labour

· Sharan Virk, Liberal Democrats

If you value what this story gives you, please consider supporting the Gravesend Reporter. Click the link in the orange box above for details.

Become a supporter

This newspaper has been a central part of community life for many years. Our industry faces testing times, which is why we're asking for your support. Every contribution will help us continue to produce local journalism that makes a measurable difference to our community.

Comments have been disabled on this article.

Latest from the Gravesend Reporter