Labour take Dartford North East while Tories retain majority of Dartford seats

PUBLISHED: 11:17 03 May 2013 | UPDATED: 12:35 03 May 2013

Conservative councillor Avtar Sandhu has had his Dartford North East taken by Labour's Tom Maddison in the Kent County local election.

The result was declared just moments ago at the count at the civic centre.

Conservatives Ann Allen, Jeremy Kite, Penny Cole and Jan Ozog have retained their Wilmington, Dartford Rural, Dartford East and Dartford West seats respectively. Swanscombe and Greenhithe Residents’ Association candidate Peter Harman has won Swanscombe and Greenhithe.

For all the latest news follow @northkentnews

Wilmington- Ann Allen (Con)

Dartford Rural - Jeremy Kite (Con)

Dartford East - Penny Cole (Con)

Dartford North East - Tom Maddison (Lab)

Dartford West - Jan Ozog (Con)

Swanscombe and Greenhithe - Peter Harman

Most Read

Most Read

Latest from the Gravesend Reporter

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists