Search
Sunday, March 24, 2019

People are being urged to report illegal fishing on Norfolk’s rivers during a crackdown as part of the angling close season.

Read more
Environment Agency
Friday, March 8, 2019

Two councils on the Norfolk coast say they face an “ever-increasing burden” to tackle the impact of coastal erosion and have called on utility companies to help protect the country’s coastline.

Read more
European Union
Friday, February 22, 2019

Boaters have raised concerns there are not enough moorings in the Broads to cope with the increased capacity during the summer months.

Read more
Environment Agency
Thursday, February 7, 2019

Plans for 69 homes to be built on a former hospital site have been given the green light.

Read more
Environment Agency
Monday, January 28, 2019

A coastal car park which is threatened by erosion has been closed for the day due to the area it surrounds being deemed dangerous.

Read more
Environment Agency
Sunday, January 27, 2019

Flood alerts have been issued for parts of Norfolk and Suffolk ahead of possible flooding during the next high-tide.

Read more
Environment Agency
Monday, January 14, 2019

Much of Waveney is at risk of flooding until lunchtime today.

Read more
Environment Agency
Thursday, January 10, 2019

Flood alerts are still in place after this week’s winter surge caused rivers to swell.

Read more
Environment Agency
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Flood warnings have been lifted along the east coast after two days of tense watching and waiting.

Read more
Environment Agency
Wednesday, January 9, 2019

Flood warnings and alerts remain in force across Norfolk and Suffolk, but the region appears to have escaped relatively unscathed amid high tides and blustery winds.

Read more
Environment Agency
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Two flood warnings remain in place across Norfolk and Suffolk ahead of the next round of high tides.

Read more
Environment Agency
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

High tides and strong winds whipped up some dramatic scenes along the coast this morning.

Read more
Environment Agency
Tuesday, January 8, 2019

Communities on the Norfolk and Suffolk coast are today bracing themselves for potential flooding caused by 50mph winds and high tides.

Read more
Environment Agency
Monday, January 7, 2019

Forecasters are warning of coastal flooding across Norfolk this week prompted by a cocktail of 50mph winds and high spring tides.

Read more
Environment Agency
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Crates of empty beer bottles and piles of black bags are a common sight in most homes during the festive period.

Read more
Environment Agency
Wednesday, December 5, 2018

A major operation involving six government agencies and four police forces cracking down on illegal and unsafe activity on Norfolk’s roads has taken place.

Read more
Essex Police
Friday, November 9, 2018

More than 850 school children from Great Yarmouth and surrounding areas will take part in a Fire Service event to help their safety skills.

Read more
Environment Agency
Friday, October 12, 2018

Concerns that progress to improve the A47 is in danger of falling behind prompted a Conservative councillor to launch a blistering attack on Highways England.

Read more
David Cameron
Monday, August 6, 2018

Around 80 eels have been found dead in the regions rivers, with no clear explanation as to what has caused their demise.

Read more
Environment Agency
Thursday, August 2, 2018

Thousands of fish have been rescued from a dyke near the boatyard in Potter Heigham.

Read more
Environment Agency
Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Devastating images of homes falling down Hemsby’s cliffs were broadcast around the world in March. But now the cameras have stopped rolling, how is the tourist resort recovering?

Read more
Environment Agency
Monday, July 9, 2018

Our coast is disappearing faster than feared. What is being done to stop it?

Read more
Environment Agency
Saturday, June 2, 2018

Heavy rain has caused damage at Norwich Airport with a flight reportedly delayed.

Read more
Environment Agency
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

A project aiming to tackle flooding in Great Yarmouth has been granted £8.2m.

Read more
Environment Agency
Saturday, May 5, 2018

A huge fire at a barn could be seen for miles around.

Read more
Environment Agency
Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Demolition teams have begun the grim task of tearing down condemned clifftop homes in Hemsby.

Read more
Environment Agency
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, April 30, 2018

Strong winds and high tides have eaten away yet more of the cliff face in Hemsby, with seven cliff face properties at imminent risk.

Read more
Met Office
Sunday, April 29, 2018

Flood alerts are in effect for the coast, with the region bracing itself for a damp and soggy night.

Read more
Environment Agency

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Gravesend Reporter twice-weekly newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24