Search
Tuesday, February 26, 2019

The Breydon Bridge in Great Yarmouth will be closed overnight to allow repair work to be carried out.

Read more
Highways England
Friday, December 28, 2018

The Thetford (O)Ranges sign on the A11 is not the only one in Norfolk to be targeted by pranksters.

Read more
Highways Agency
Tuesday, December 18, 2018

The last of the tiny snails which hold the key to the prospect of the A47 Acle Straight being dualled have finally been moved .

Read more
Highways England
Friday, October 12, 2018

Concerns that progress to improve the A47 is in danger of falling behind prompted a Conservative councillor to launch a blistering attack on Highways England.

Read more
David Cameron
Friday, February 23, 2018

Drivers have been warned that work is continuing on a string of repairs, improvement and upgrades on the A47 and A11.

Read more
Highways England
Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Drivers face yet more disruption travelling to and from Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Highways England
Monday, January 8, 2018

Major works are being carried out on two main roads through Lowestoft, with more than six weeks of overnight closures planned.

Read more
Highways England
Saturday, December 16, 2017

Fears have been raised that the dualling of the Acle Straight could still be years away, after the road seemed to be omitted from thinking over the next major investment in England's roads.

Read more
Department for Transport
Saturday, October 28, 2017

Highways England has released its weekly list of roadworks that will be carried out across our region in the coming week.

Read more
Highways England
Friday, October 20, 2017

Drivers face weeks of disruption and a 30 mile diversion as a one mile stretch of the A47 is set to close.

Read more
Highways England
Monday, August 21, 2017

Representatives from Highways England have been talking to local road users and communities about upcoming road maintenance and minor improvement works in Lowestoft and Great Yarmouth.

Read more
Highways England

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today
E-edition
Family Notices 24