Search
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

A yellow weather warning for wind remains in place across Norfolk and Suffolk as storm Gareth batters the region.

Read more
Twitter
Tuesday, March 12, 2019

A yellow weather warning remains in place across Norfolk and Suffolk as forecasters warn strong winds will continue to batter the region.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, March 10, 2019

A yellow weather warning is in place across Norfolk as snow and strong winds are expected for the county.

Read more
Met Office
Saturday, February 2, 2019

This weekend is going to be a cold one, so wrap up warm if you are venturing outside.

Read more
Twitter
Thursday, January 31, 2019

Norfolk is waking up to a blanket of fog after the coldest night of the year so far.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, January 30, 2019

Forecasters have revised the hours when the next weather warning for snow and ice across Norfolk and Suffolk will be in place.

Read more
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

A fresh winter weather warning has been issued for East Anglia.

Read more
Met Office
Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Weather warnings for snow remain in place in the eastern region.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, January 28, 2019

A yellow severe weather warning remains in place for snow and ice overnight on Tuesday and into Wednesday.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, January 28, 2019

Norfolk could see heavy snow in the week ahead, according to Met Office forecasters who have issued a yellow weather warning.

Read more
United Kingdom
Sunday, January 27, 2019

The Norfolk coast could be hit by winds of close to 70mph, with forecasters issuing a warning there could be disruption to transport and power cuts.

Read more
Met Office
Monday, January 21, 2019

Frost has taken hold of the region overnight with another freezing morning.

Read more
Thursday, January 17, 2019

Wintery showers and subzero temperatures are predicted in the coming days as the police warn drivers to take precautions.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, January 7, 2019

Forecasters are warning of coastal flooding across Norfolk this week prompted by a cocktail of 50mph winds and high spring tides.

Read more
Environment Agency
Tuesday, October 9, 2018

Summer is set to return to the region this week as temperatures are expected to reach the mid-twenties.

Read more
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Summer is seriously over, as the Met Office announces temperatures in the east of England will reach a maximum of 13C this weekend.

Read more
Met Office
Sunday, July 1, 2018

The eastern region saw its hottest day of the year on Sunday as temperatures reached 27C in some areas.

Read more
United Kingdom
Tuesday, May 8, 2018

Norfolk and Suffolk has been enjoying another day of warm sunshine but isolated thunderstorms this evening will see temperatures drop.

Read more
Sunday, May 6, 2018

Bank holiday revellers are due another scorching day in the sun, as the hot weather looks set to continue until tomorrow.

Read more
Tuesday, May 1, 2018

It was a wet and windy start to the week, with flood warnings in place across the region.

Read more
Met Office
Friday, April 27, 2018

A weather warning has been issued for Norfolk and Waveney due to heavy rain which could cause flooding at the beginning of next week.

Read more
Met Office
Thursday, April 19, 2018

The region is set for another day of blue skies and sunshine, as temperatures continue to rise.

Read more
Monday, April 16, 2018

Grab your sun cream and head for the coast - rising temperatures over the next few days are set to make Norfolk hotter than several holiday hot spots.

Read more
Thursday, April 5, 2018

After weeks of snow and rain Spring is set to arrive this weekend with some areas of Norfolk and Waveney set to be warmer than the Spanish capital.

Read more
Sunday, March 4, 2018

The snow and ice is clearing from Norfolk’s roads as temperatures rise, but police have urged drivers to still take extra care.

Read more
Friday, March 2, 2018

The worst seems to be over as a long thaw sets in.

Read more
Environment Agency
Friday, March 2, 2018

Parts of Norfolk and Waveney could see more snow today as the Beast from the East rumbles on.

Read more
Met Office
Wednesday, February 28, 2018

More than 20cm of snow has fallen in Norfolk causing traffic chaos and schools closures.

Read more
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

While many parts of Norfolk and Suffolk saw snow showers as the Beast from the East weather front blasted in last night, people in Lowestoft experienced a particularly unusual phenomenon.

Read more
United Kingdom
Monday, February 26, 2018

The first flakes of snow have started falling in Norfolk amid forecasts of sub-zero temperatures across the region this week.

Read more
United Kingdom

Most read

Digital Edition

Image
Read the Gravesend Reporter e-edition today
E-edition

Newsletter Sign Up

Gravesend Reporter regular newsletter
Sign up to receive our regular email newsletter

Our Privacy Policy

Hot Jobs

Show Job Lists

Family Notices 24